Home > 2010.04.releases > [BS016] Alexei Biryukoff (Talmenka)

[BS016] Alexei Biryukoff (Talmenka)

Sound River.

(click on image to download)

From: http://www.archive.org/details/BS016

“This is my first album devoted purely to field recordings.
Talmenka is the name of the river in Altai Region and a village that stands on it. It’s been a very inspiring place for me, surrounded by the woods, lakes and two rivers.
So here is a bunch of tracks I recorded on my several trips there.
I am sure next time I will come up with something more conceptual, but meanwhile I wanted to share a few local frequencies that are more like a sound diary of last summer.
The artwork that goes along with this release are photos of the places where the recordings were done.
Hope you will enjoy the tracks and the artwork.” – Alexei Biryukoff

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

