Home > 2010.01.releases, ComputerMusicNeix release > Miquel Parera Jaques [nx004_Automatic] (2010.01.23)

Miquel Parera Jaques [nx004_Automatic] (2010.01.23)

Return to the minimum.

nx004_Automatic

nx004_Automatic

(Cover Painting by Giovanna Parera Apaza)

Aesthetic considerations:

After much time listening to jazz, jazz-rock, rock, beethoven, contemporary music, etc. I was tired.
I no longer listen to music.
But one day came to my ears Morton Feldman, Messiaen and Cage and I revived.
I need to get back to the minimum as an exercise to avoid the existential void.

Technical considerations:

I like to divide the computer sound to the classic way. Purely electronic sounds created with Puredata (this is the case) and acousmatic sounds (with samples) with Supercollider.

A simple Python script creates a semi-deterministic score (qlist) for 4 simple puredata generators.

Download:

(every version as a code folder)

mp3_320kbps

flac

  1. 2010/05/21 at 1:46 pm

    Hello Miquel,

    It is Margaret from Sound is Art. I writing to promote my new project, a sound art remix of Orwell’s 1984.

    You can listen to a track here:
    http://margaretnoble.net/blog/safer-is-better/

    More on the project is here:

    Drop me a line and let me know what you think.

  1. 2010/02/06 at 10:51 am

Leave a Reply

